ITEM NO.7

COURT NO.1

SECTION XIV

SUPREME COURTOF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

SPECIAL LEAVE PETITION (CIVIL) Diary No(s).19206/2023

(Arising out of impugned final judgment and order dated 27-03-2023 in WP(C) No. 229/2023 passed by the High Court of Manipur at Imphal)

DINGANGLUNG GANGMEI

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

MUTUM CHURAMANI MEETEI & ORS.

Respondent(s)

WITH

Diary No(s). 19210/2023 (XIV)

(WITH IA NO. 96006/2023 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT, IA NO. 96004/2023 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING C/C OF THE IMPUGNED JUDGMENT IA NO. 96007/2023 - PERMISSION TO FILE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FACTS/ANNEXURES, IA NO. 96005/2023 - PERMISSION TO FILE SLP)

W.P.(C) No. 540/2023 (PIL-W) (WITH IA NO. 103548/2023 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS, IA NO. 115711/2023 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS, IA NO. 100121/2023 -INTERVENTION APPLICATION, IA NO. 104041/2023 -INTERVENTION/IMPLEADMENT, IA NO. 104107/2023 -INTERVENTION/IMPLEADMENT),

W.P.(C) No. 576/2023 (PIL-W) (WITH IA No. 113486/2023 – CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION, IA No. 105227/2023 - GRANT OF INTERIM RELIEF)

W.P.(C) No. 572/2023 (PIL-W) (WITH IA NO. 104680/2023 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS, IA NO. 104681/2023 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T., IA NO. 104131/2023 -GRANT OF INTERIM RELIEF)

W.P.(C) No. 574/2023 (X) (WITH IA No. 104941/2023 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T., IA No. 104939/2023 - GRANT OF INTERIM RELIEF)

W.P.(Crl.) No. 311/2023 (X) (FOR ADMISSION and IA No.138387/2023-APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS)

W.P.(Crl.) No. 321/2023 (PIL-W) (FOR ADMISSION and IA No.143696/2023-PERMISSION TO APPEAR AND ARGUE IN PERSON)

W.P.(Crl.) No. 327/2023 (X)

(FOR ADMISSION and IA No.146435/2023-APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS and IA No.146436/2023-APPLICATION FOR FILING THE PETITION WITHOUT DISCLOSING THE IDENTITY OF THE PETITIONER/RESPONDENT) W.P.(Crl.) No. 329/2023 (PIL-W) (FOR ADMISSION) Date : 07-08-2023 These petitions were called on for hearing today. CORAM : HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE J.B. PARDIWALA HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE MANOJ MISRA For Petitioner(s) Mr. Nizam Pasha, Adv. Mr. Lzafeer Ahmad B. F., AOR Ms. Cheryl D Souza, Adv. Ms. Suroor Mander, Adv. Mr. Sidharth Kaushik, Adv. Mr. Shivendra Pandey, Adv. Ms. Aayushi Mishra, Adv. Mr. Colin Gonsalves, Sr. Adv. Ms. Hetvi Patel, Sr. Adv. Ms. Hetvi Patel, Adv. Ms. Alana Golmei, Adv. Mr. Samuel Khobung, Adv. Mr. Nayab Gauhar, Adv. Mr. Kamei Kaoliangpou, Adv. Ms. Joicy, Adv. Mr. Satya Mitra, AOR Ms. Vrinda Grover, Adv. Ms. Devika Tulsiani, Adv. Ms. Mannat Tipnis, Adv. Mr. Soutik Banerjee, Adv. Ms. Akriti Chaubey, AOR Mr. Kunwar Aditya Singh, Adv. Mr. Jaideep Gupta, Sr. Adv. Mr. Sapam Biswajit Meitei, Sr. Adv. Mr. Ahanthem Henry, Adv. Mr. Ahanthem Rohen Singh, Adv. Mr. David Ahongsangbam, Adv. Mr. Vivek Kumar, Adv. Mr. Mohan Singh, Adv. Ms. Rajkumari Banju, AOR Mr. Ranjit Kumar, Sr. Adv. Ms. Tomthi Koijamnnganbi, Adv. Mr. Niraj Bobby Paonam, Adv. Mr. Preetam Shah, Adv.

2

Mr. Vishal Prasad, AOR Mr. Javedur Rahman, AOR Petitioner-in-person Mr. Anand Grover, Sr. Adv. Ms. Astha Sharma, Adv. Ms. Anju Thomas, AOR Mr. Paras Nath, Adv. Mr. Robin Bhatt, Adv. Ms. Ripul Swati Kumari, Adv. Ms. Muskan Surana, Adv. For Respondent(s) Mr. R. Venkataramani, Attorney General Mr. Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv. Mr. Shuvodeep Roy, Adv. Mr. Pratyush Shrivastava, Adv. Dr. N. Visakamurthy, AOR Mr. Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General Mr. Hijam Lenin Singh, A.A.G. Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv. Mr. Karun Sharma, Adv. Ms. Indira Jaising, Sr. Adv. Mr. Fuzail Ahmad Ayyubi, AOR Mr. Paras Nath Singh, Adv. Mr. Ibad Mushtaq, Adv. Ms. Akanksha Rai, Adv. Mr. Rohin Bhatt, Adv. Ms. Shobha Gupta, Adv. Mr. Aditya Ranjan, AOR Ms. Bijoylashmi Das, Adv. Ms. Ankita Gupta, Adv. Ms. Garvita Jain, Adv. Ms. Tarjana Rai, Adv. Ms. Jessy Kurian, Adv. Mr. Sanjay R Hegde, Sr. Adv. Mr. Ahantham Henry, Adv. Mr. Ahantham Rohen Singh, Adv. Mr. David Ahongsangbam, Adv. Mr. Vivek Kumar, Adv. Mr. Mohan Singh, Adv. Mr. Kumar Mihir, AOR Ms. Bansuri Swaraj, Adv. Mr. Siddhesh Shirish Kotwal, AOR

Ms. Ana Upadhyay, Adv.
Ms. Manya Hasija, Adv.
Ms. Mahamaya Chatterjee, Adv.
Mr. Tejasvi Gupta, Adv.
Mr. Pawan Upadhyay, Adv.
Ms. Meenakshi Chauhan, AOR
Mr. Elangbam Premjit Singh, Adv.
Mr. Neeraj Kumar Gupta, AOR
Mr. Gopal Sankaranarayanan, Sr. Adv.
Anindita Mitra, AOR
Mr. Satyajit Sarna, Adv.
Ms. Remya, Adv.
Mr. K. Raghabvacharyulu, Special PP
Mr. Ranjeet Singh, AOR

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

- 1 In terms of the signed reportable judgment, a Committee consisting of the following three members is constituted:
 - Justice Gita Mittal, former Chief Justice of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir;
 - ii. Justice Shalini Phansalkar Joshi, former Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Bombay; and
 - iii. Justice Asha Menon, former Judge of the High Court of Delhi.
- 2 Various directions have been issued in terms of the signed reportable judgment.
- 3 List the proceedings on 13 October 2023.

Writ Petition (Civil) No 802 of 2023

4 Taken on board.

4

5 Tag with Special Leave Petition (Civil) Diary No 19206 of 2023.

Writ Petition (Crl) No 311 of 2023

6 List the Petition on 11 August 2023.

(SANJAY KUMAR-I)(SAROJ KUMARI GAUR)DEPUTY REGISTRARASSISTANT REGISTRAR(Signed reportable judgment is placed on the file)