ITEM NO.30 COURT NO.1 SECTION PIL-W

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

CONMT.PET.(C) No. 1653/2018 in W.P.(C) No. 412/2016

GAURAV KUMAR BANSAL

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

MR.DINESH KUMAR & ORS.

Respondent(s)

(IA No. 107760/2021 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA No.107762/2021 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT IA No. 84969/2021 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT IA No. 23289/2019 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA No. 24260/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA No. 35579/2019 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA No. 31994/2019 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA No. 24258/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM PERSONAL APPEARANCE IA No. 122705/2018 - PERMISSION TO APPEAR AND ARGUE IN PERSON IA No. 196981/2019 - PERMISSION TO FILE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FACTS/ANNEXURES)

WITH

MA 2352/2018 in W.P.(C) No. 412/2016 (PIL-W) (FOR APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS ON IA 86502/2021 FOR EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT ON IA 86503/2021)

Date: 27-01-2023 These matters were called on for hearing today.

CORAM: HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE DIPANKAR DATTA

For Petitioner(s) Petitioner-in-person

For Respondent(s) Mr. Mahfooz Ahsan Nazki, AOR

Mr. K V Girish Chowdary, Adv.

Mr. T Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, Adv.

Mr. Shaik Mohamad Haneef, Adv.

Ms. Rajeswari Mukherjee, Adv.

Ms. Niti Richhariya, Adv.

Ms. Diksha Rai, AOR

Mr. Prateek Dhankhar, Adv.

Mr. Abhinav Mukerji, AOR

Mr. Akshay C. Shrivatava, Adv.

Mrs. Bihu Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Astha Sharma, AOR

Mr. Ravinder Singh, Adv.

Ms. Raveesha Gupta, Adv.

Ms. Mantika Haryani, Adv.

Mr. Dev Vrat Singh, Adv.

Ms. Muskan Surana, Adv.

Ms. Ruchira Gupta, Adv.

Mr. Shishir Deshpande, AOR

Ms. Nancy Shah, Adv.

Ms. Harishita Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Swati Ghildiyal, AOR

Ms. Deepanwita Priyanka, Adv.

Ms. Devyani Bhatt, Adv.

Mr. Ankit Kumar Lal, AOR

Mr. Anando Mukherjee, AOR

Ms. Taruna Ardhendumauli Prasad, AOR

Mr. V. N. Raghupathy, AOR

Mr. Manendra Pal Gupta, Adv.

Mr. Saurabh Mishra, AAG

Mr. Sunny Choudhary, AOR

Mr. Sandeep Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Aaditya Aniruddha Pande, AOR

Mr. Avijit Mani Tripathi, AOR

Ms. Madhvi Divan, A.S.G.

Mr. Gurmeet Singh Makker, AOR

Ms. Sunita Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Seema Bengani, Adv.

Mr. Adit Khorana, Adv.

Ms. Vishakha, Adv.

Mr. Tushar Sannu, Adv.

Mr. Sahil Tagotra, AOR

Ms. Sharmila Upadhyay, AOR

Mr. Sarvjit Pratap Singh, Adv.

Mr. Gaurav Prakash Pathak, Adv.

Mr. Vinod Ghai, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Ajay Pal, AOR

Mr. Karan Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Mayank Dahiya, Adv.

Ms. Bhupinder, Adv.

Ms. Sugandh Rathor, Adv.

Ms. Ruchi Kohli, AOR

Mr. T. R. B. Sivakumar, AOR

Mr. Vishnu Shankar Jain, AOR

Mrs. Anil Katiyar, AOR

Mr. P. V. Yogeswaran, AOR

Mr. Sumeer Sodhi, AOR

Ms. Tanya Verma, Adv.

Mr. B. K. Satija, A.A.G.

Mr. Himanshu Satija, Adv.

Ms. Himani Bhatnagar, Adv.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Visen, AOR

Mr. Nirnimesh Dube, AOR

Mr. Siddhesh Kotwal, Adv.

Mr. Amrish Kumar, AOR

Mrs. Madhvi Divan, A.S.G.

Mrs. Sunita Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, Adv.

Mrs. C.k Sucharita, Adv.

Mr. Abhishek Atrey, AOR

Mr. Jatinder Kumar Sethi, D.A.G.

Dr. Abhishek Atrey, Adv.

Ms. Ambika Atrey, Adv.

Ms. Vidyottma Jha, Adv.

Mr. Akash Giri, Adv.

Mr. Sameer Abhyankar, AOR

Ms. Nishi Sangtani, Adv.

Ms. Vani Vandana Chhetri, Adv.

Mr. Rohit K. Singh, AOR

Mr. Aravindh S., AOR

Mr. A.laxshminarayanan, Adv.

Mr. Nishe Rajen Shonker, AOR

Mrs. Anu K Joy, Adv.

Mr. Alim Anvar, Adv.

Mrs. Anil Katiyar, AOR

Mr. Jagjit Singh Chhabra, AOR

Mr. Ankit Goel, AOR

Mr. S.. Udaya Kumar Sagar, AOR

Mr. Lakshay Saini, Adv.

Mr. Shree Pal Singh, AOR

Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR

Mr. B.k. Satija, A.A.G.

Dr. Monika Gusain, AOR

Mr. Abhimanyu Tewari, AOR

Ms. Eliza Bar, Adv.

Dr. Manish Singhvi, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Arpit Prakash, Adv.

Mr. Neeraj Kumar Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Indira Bhakar, Adv.

Mr. Mrinal Elker Mazumdar, Adv.

Ms. Priyanka Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Prahil Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Harender Singh, Adv.

Mr. Ambuj Saraswat, Adv.

Mr. Shreekant N Terdal, Adv.

Mr. Vikramjeet Banerjee, ASG

Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv.

Mr. vatsal Joshi, Adv.

Mr. Bhuvan Kapoor, Adv.

Mr. T. Bhaskar Gowtham, Adv.

Mr. Krishna Kant Dubey, Adv.

Mr. Varun Chugh, Adv.

Mr. Shreekant N Terdal, Adv.

Mr. D. Kumanan, AOR

Mr. Sheikh F Kalia, Adv.

Ms. Divya Singh, Adv.

Ms. Deepa S., Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

The affidavit which has been filed by the Joint Secretary in the Department of Empowerment of Persons with disabilities (Divyangjan) in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment indicates that the Dashboard, as envisaged in the

5

previous order has been set up and 31 States/Union Territories have filled up the

date on the Dashboard.

2 States of Jharkhand and Uttarakhand and the Union Territories of Lakshadweep,

Puducherry and Dadra and Nagar Haveli are yet to supply information.

3 We direct the above remaining States/Union Territories to ensure that the

requisite information is uploaded within two weeks.

4 List on 17 February 2023.

(GULSHAN KUMAR ARORA) AR-CUM-PS (SAROJ KUMARI GAUR) ASSISTANT REGISTRAR