COURT NO.5

SECTION PIL-W

SUPREME COURTOF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Writ Petition(s)(Civil) No(s).202/2018

ASHWINI KUMAR UPADHYAY

Petitioner(s)

Respondent(s)

VERSUS

UNION OF INDIA & ANR.

(FOR DIRECTIONS) WITH W.P.(C) No. 340/2018 (PIL-W) FOR ADMISSION) W.P.(C) No. 388/2018 (PIL-W) <u>W.P.(C) No. 235/2018 (PIL-W)</u> <u>W.P.(C) No. 227/2018 (PIL-W)</u> W.P.(C)NO.202/2018]) W.P.(C) No. 544/2018 (PIL-W) W.P.(C) No. 811/2018 (PIL-W) (FOR ADMISSION and IA No.92542/2018-EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.) W.P.(C) No. 1382/2020 (PIL-W) (FOR ADMISSION) <u>W.P.(C) No. 222/2018 (PIL-W)</u> (FOR ADMISSION) Date : 30-08-2022 These petitions were called on for hearing today. CORAM : HON'BLE MS. JUSTICE INDIRA BANERJEE HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE HEMANT GUPTA HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SURYA KANT HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE M.M. SUNDRESH HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SUDHANSHU DHULIA Mr. Shyam Divan, Sr.Adv. For Petitioner(s) Mr. Ashwini Kumar Upadhyay, Adv. Mr. Awhwani Kumar Dubey, Adv. Ms. Asha Upadhyay, Adv. Mr. Sudipto Sarkar, Adv. Ms. U. Banerjee, Adv. Mr. Anupam Lal Das, Sr.Adv. Mr. Anirudh Singh, Adv. Ms. Asha Upadhyay, Adv. Mr. Ashwini Kumar Upadhyay, Adv. Mr. Ashwani Kumar Dubey, Adv. Mr. Gopal Sankarnarayanan, Sr.Adv. Ms. Ishita Chaudhary, Adv.

Ms. Tanya Srivastva, Adv. Ms. Shivani Vij, Adv. Ms. Aditi Gupta, Adv. Mr. J.Dubey, Adv. Mr. Hari Shankar Jain, Adv. Mr. Vishnu Shankar Jain, AOR Mr. Vivek Narayan Sharma, AOR Mr. V. K. Biju, AOR Ms. Swathi H. Prasad, Adv. Ms. Ria Sachthey, Adv. Mr. Chetanya Singh, Adv. Mr. Amlendukumar Akhilesh Kumar Jha, Adv. Mr. Ranjeet Bharti, Adv. Ms. Rubina Jawed, Adv. Ms. Abhay Pratap Singh, Adv. Ms. Vijay Lakshmi, Adv. Mr. Prashant Sharma, Adv. Mr. Raghuvir Sharma, Adv. Mr. Vipin Kumar Sharma, Adv. Mr. Dharmendra Sharma, Adv. Mr. Anil Kaushik, Adv. Mrs. Devjani Deka Bharali, Adv. Mr. Anil Kaushik, Adv. Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Mishra, Adv. Mr. Dr. Rajeev Sharma, AOR Ms. Parul Shukla, AOR Ms. Archana Pathak Dave, AOR Ms. Vanya Gupta, Adv. For Respondent(s) Ms. Madhvi Divan, ASG Ms. Sonia Mathur, Sr.Adv. Mr. Ashutosh Ghade, Adv. Ms. Sairica S.Raju, Adv. Mr. N.Venkatraman, Adv. Mr. Navanjay Mahapatra, Adv. Ms. Deepabali Datta, Adv. Mr. Bhuvan Kapoor, Adv. Mr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, Adv. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Maroria, AOR Mr. Gurmeet Singh Makker, AOR Mr. Kapil Sibal, Sr.Adv. Mr. M. R. Shamshad, AOR Mr. Arijit Sarkar, Adv. Ms. Nabeela Jamil, Adv. Mr. Niaz A.Farooqui, Adv. Ms. Ashi Shereen Ahmad, Adv.

2

Mr. Ejaz Maqbool, AOR Mr. Saif Zia, Adv. Mr. Kaleeswaram Raj, Adv. Mr. Nishe Rajen Shonker, AOR Mrs. Anu K.Joy, Adv. Mr. Alim Anvar, Adv. Mr. Thulasi K.Raj, Adv. Petitioner-in-person, AOR Mr. Nischal Kumar Neeraj, AOR Mr. Sureshan P., AOR Mr. Syed Ahmed Saud, Adv. Mr. Daanish Ahmed Syed, Adv. Mr. Mohd.Parvez Dabas, Adv. Mr. Uzmi Jameel Husain, Adv. Mr. Mohd. Taiyab Khan, Adv. Mr. Niaz Ahmed Farooqui, Adv. Mr. Aqib Baiq, Adv. Mr. Mohd.Shahib, Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

Let Notice be issued in those matters in which notice has not yet been issued.

0n an oral request made by learned senior counsel behalf of petitioner in WP(C)No.202/2018, appearing on the Commission, National Human Rights National Commission for Minorities and National Commission for Women are impleaded as party respondents.

Let notices be also issued to the newly impleaded respondents.

List after Dussehra Holidays.

(SATISH KUMAR YADAV) DEPUTY REGISTRAR (MATHEW ABRAHAM) COURT MASTER (NSH)