20.06.2022 1 SL ns/pg Ct.16

## W.P.A. (P) No.255 of 2022

## Anindya Sundar Das.

## Vs.

## State of West Bengal & Ors.

Mr. Joydep Kar, Sr. Adv.,

Mr. Billwadal Bhattachayya,

Mr. Suryaneel Das,

Mr. Anish Kumar Mukherjee,

Mr. Amrit Sinha ..... for the writ petitioner.

Mr. Anirban Ray, Ld. G. P.,

Mr. Debasish Ghosh,

Mr. Debraj Sahu ... for the State.

This writ petition by way of public interest litigation seeks for two reliefs; firstly to direct the respondents to notify the name of the Chairman of the West Bengal Taxation Tribunal and the second prayer is to direct the respondents to immediately appoint a technical member to the West Bengal Taxation Tribunal. So far as the first prayer is concerned, the same stands complied with pursuant to the notification issued by the Government of West Bengal dated 18th June, 2022 and the appointment of the Hon'ble Chairman has been notified.

So far as the second prayer is concerned, we are informed by the Learned Government Advocate that

2

selection process has been completed in accordance with the provisions of the Act and the name has been forwarded to His Excellency The Governor of West Bengal and the matter is under active consideration.

Let a report be filed by the appropriate authority of the respondent department as to the further developments in the matter.

List the matter on 4th July, 2022.

(T. S. Sivagnanam, J.)

(Hiranmay Bhattacharyya, J.)