(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. 11019/26/2022-US.I/II
Government of India
Ministry of Law and Justice
Department of Justice
(Appointments Division)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011.

Dated: 07th May, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by Article 223 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint, Shri Justice Nongmeikapam Kotiswar Singh, senior most puisne Judge of the Gauhati High Court, to perform the duties of the office of the Chief Justice of that High Court with effect from the date Shri Justice Sudhanshu Dhulia relinquishes the charge as Chief Justice of the Gauhati High Court consequent upon his appointment as a Judge of the Supreme Court of India.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 23383037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, **Minto Road, New Delhi.**

Copy to:-

- S/Shri Justices (i) Sudhanshu Dhulia, Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court and (ii) Nongmeikapam Kotiswar Singh, Judge, Gauhati High Court, c/o the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor, Assam, Dispur.
- 3 The Secretary to Governor, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 4 The Secretary to Governor, Mizoram, Aizawal.
- 5 The Secretary to Governor, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Assam, Dispur.
- 7 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 8 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram, Aizawal.
- 9 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur.
- 12 The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 13 The Chief Secretary to Government, Mizoram, Aizwal
- 14 The Chief Secretary to Government, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 15 The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 16 The Accountant General, Assam, Dispur.
- 17 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 18 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 19 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 20 PS to ML&J/PS to MOS (Law) PPS to Secretary (Justice).
- 21 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Asyn Aggarwal 07 05 2022.
(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

Section Officer (Appointments)

Tele: 2338 3037