IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 2318-RG

Dated: 04.03.2024

The Roster/Determination of Appellate Side, Original Side and Commercial Division of this Hon'ble Court, notified vide Notification No. 10404-RG dated 9th November, 2023, is partially modified to the following extent and will take effect from 5th March, 2024:-

Hon'ble Justice Arindam Mukherjee (SB-VII), shall take up the following matters:* Matters (motion & hearing) under Article 226 of the Constitution of India relating to Labour and Industrial Legislation under Group-III including applications connected thereto.

Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XVII), shall take up the following matters:-

* Both interlocutory applications / motion and hearing of Suits including IPR [Except Suits and proceedings relating to Testamentary and Intestate Jurisdiction and the matters assigned to other Bench(s)] (Upto 2015).

Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XIX), shall take up the following matters:-

* Both interlocutory applications / motion and hearing of Suits including IPR [Except Suits and proceedings relating to Testamentary and Intestate Jurisdiction and the matters assigned to other Bench(s)] (From 2016).

Hon'ble Justice Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, shall take up the following matters whenever His Lordship sits single:-

* Hearing of Writ Petitions upto year 2014 and applications connected thereto;

* Hearing of Criminal Appeals upto year 2010 and applications connected thereto.

All other subject matters, pertaining to the roster/determination of the Hon'ble Judges, which are in effect as on date, shall remain unchanged.

The Single Bench numbers of the Hon'ble Judges shall be modified to the following extent:-

Hon'ble Justice Jay Sengupta (SB-X), Hon'ble Justice Suvra Ghosh (SB-XI), Hon'ble Justice Md. Nizamuddin (SB-XII), Hon'ble Justice Tirthankar Ghosh (SB-XIII), Hon'ble Justice Saugata Bhattacharyya (SB-XIV), Hon'ble Justice Kausik Chanda (SB-XV), Hon'ble Justice Aniruddha Roy (SB-XVI), Hon'ble Justice Sugato Majumdar (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Bivas Pattanayak (SB-XVII), Hon'ble Justice Krishna Rao (SB-XIX), Hon'ble Justice Bibhas Ranjan De (SB-XX), Hon'ble Justice Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee (SB-XXI), Hon'ble Justice Ananya Bandyopadhyay (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Rai Chattopadhyay (SB-XXII), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Raja Basu Chowdhury (SB-XXV), Hon'ble Justice Subhendu Samanta (SB-XXVI), Hon'ble Justice Prasenjit Biswas (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Ajay Kumar Gupta (SB-XXVII), Hon'ble Justice Supratim Bhattacharya (SB-XXIX), Hon'ble Justice Apurba Sinha Ray (SB-XXX).

By Order of the Hon'ble the Chief Justice,