02.08.2021 Court No.1 Item No.1 to 9 PA (RB/SS)

WPA(P) 142 of 2021
With
CAN 1 of 2021
With
CAN 3 of 2021
With
CAN 4 of 2021
Susmita Saha Dutta

The Union of India and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 143 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
Anindya Sundar Das
Vs.
Union of India and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 144 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
With
CAN 3 of 2021
Priyanka Tibrewal
Vs.

The State of West Bengal and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 145 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
Pradipta Arjun
Vs.
Union of India and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 146 of 2021
Smt. Aparajita Mitra
Vs.
The Union of India and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 147 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
Kuntal Mojumder
Vs.
Union of India and Ors.

With WPA(P) 148 of 2021 With CAN 1 of 2021

With
CAN 3 of 2021
Susheel Kumar Pandey
Vs.
State of West Bengal and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 149 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
With
CAN 3 of 2021
Marufa Bibi and Ors.
Vs.

State of West Bengal and Ors.

With
WPA(P) 167 of 2021
With
CAN 2 of 2021
Kashinath Biswas
Vs.

Union of India and Ors.

(Through Video Conference)

Ms. Saloni Bhattacharya (Present in Court)
... for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 142 of 2021.

Mr. Saptangsu Basu, Senior Advocate with Mr. Soumava Mukherjee, Advocate (Through VC)

..for the Applicant in CAN 4 of 2021.

Mr. Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharjee, Senior Advocate with M/s. Uday Sankar Chattopadhyay

Debapriya Samanta

Pronoy Basak and

Santanu Maji, Advocates (Present in Court)

.. for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 143 of 2021.

Ms. Priyanka Tibrewal, (in person)

Mr. Abhinabha Chatterjee,

Mr. Sidhartha Sharma and

Ms. Rashhmi Singhee, Advocates (Present in Court)

... Petitioner in WPA(P) 144 of 2021.

Mr. Mahesh Jethmalani, Senior Advocate with

Mr. Dhiraj Kumar Trivedi,

Mr. Ravi Sharma,

Mr. Debu Choudhury,

Mr. Shoumendu Mukherjee,

Mr. Praneet Pranav,

Mr. Shaurya R. Rai,

Mr. Shailendra Kumar Mishra,

Ms. Mugdha Pandey,

Ms. Jayeeta Dhar,

Mr. Raja Satyajit Banerjee,

Mr. Abhishek Sarkar,

Mr. Tanmoy Majumder and

Mr. Saket Sharma, Advocates (Through VC)

.. for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 145 of 2021.

Ms. Pinky Anand, Senior Advocate

Mr. Loknath Chatterjee

Mr. Sukanta Ghosh,

Ms. Saudamini Sharma and

Ms. Kirti Dua Advocates, (Through VC)

.. for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 146 of 2021.

Ms. Souri Ghoshal and

Mr. Prasayan Mukherjee, Advocate (Through VC)

.. for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 147 of 2021.

Mr. Rishav Kumar Singh, Advocates (Through VC)

.. for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 148 of 2021.

Mr. Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharjee, Senior Advocate with

Mr. Samim Ahmed

Mr. Arka Maiti and

Ms. Saloni Bhattacharya (Through VC)

... for the Petitioner in WPA(P) 149 of 2021.

Mr. Rabi Sankar Chattopadhyay,

Mr. Uday Sankar Chattopadhyay,

Mr. Sayan Chattopadhyay,

Mr. Soumen Banerjee,

Mr. Santanu Maji,

Ms. Payel Shome and

Ms. Smriti Das, Advocates (Present in Court)

... Petitioner in WPA(P) 167 of 2021.

Dr. Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Senior Advocate

Mr. S.N. Mookherjee, Senior Advocate with

Mr. Sanjay Basu,

Mr. Samik Kanti Chakraborty,

Mr. Amit Bhandari,

Mr. Apoorv Khator

Mr. Aman Sharma (Through VC),

Mr. Soumen Mohanty,

Ms. Ranjabati Ray and

Ms. Shrivalli Kajaria, Advocates (Present in Court),

..for the D.G. West Bengal.

Mr. Kapil Sibal, Senior Advocate with

Mr. Sanjay Basu,

Mr. Apoorv Khator and

Mr. Adit S. Pujara (Through VC),

Mr. Soumen Mohanty,

Ms. Shrivalli Kajaria,

Ms. Ranjabati Ray, Advocates (Present in Court)

..for all S.P.s of Police.

Mr. Y.J. Dastoor, Additional Solicitor General with

Mr. Phiroze Edulji,

Mr. Bhaskar Prosad Banerjee,

Mr. Arijit Majumdar and

Ms. Amrita Pandey, Advocates (Present in Court) ..for the Union of India.

Mr. Kishore Datta, Advocate General with M/s. Sayan Sinha and Debashish Gosh, Advocates (Through VC)

.. for the State.

Mr. Subir Sanyal, Advocate and Ms. Sumouli Sarkar, Advocate (Through VC)

.. for the NHRC.

M/s. Sidhant Kumar, Manyaa Chandok, Suvrodal Choudhury and Dipayan Chaudhury, Advocates (Through VC)

..for the ECI.

## **ORDER**

The arguments on behalf of the petitioners were concluded.

On behalf of respondents, Mr. Kapil Sibal, learned Senior Advocate concluded his arguments.

To come up for further arguments on August 03, 2021.

To be taken up at 11:00 A.M.

[Rajesh Bindal, C.J.(A)]

[I.P. Mukerji, J.]

[Harish Tandon, J.]

[Soumen Sen, J.]

[Subrata Talukdar, J.]