1

ITEM NO.28+36 Court 1 (Video Conferencing)

SECTION PIL-W

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA **RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS**

SMW(Crl.) No(s). 2/2021

IN RE: SAFEGUARDING COURTS AND PROTECTING JUDGES (DEATH OF ADDITIONAL SESSIONS JUDGE, DHANBAD)

With

WP(C)No.1422/2019(PIL-W)

(FOR ADMISSION and IA No.185316/2019-EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.... IA No. 136154/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.)

Date: 06-08-2021 These petitions were called on for hearing today.

CORAM:

HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SURYA KANT

For Petitioner(s) By Courts Motion

For Respondent(s) Mr. K.K. Venugopal, AG

Mr. R.Bala, Sr.Adv.

Ms. Suhashini Sen, Adv.

Mr. Siddhant Kohli, Adv.

Ms. Shraddha Deshmukh, Adv.

Mr. D.N. Goburdhan, Adv.

Mr. B. V. Balaram Das, AOR

Ms. Madhavi Divan, ASG

Mr. Prashant Singh, Adv.

For State of Jharkhand

Mr. Rajiv Ranjan, Advocate General

Mr. Arunabh Chowdhury, AAG

Mr. Krishnaraj Thaker, AAG

Ms. Pragya Baghel, Adv.

Ms. Pallavi langar, Adv.

Mr. Kumar Anurag Singh, Adv.

Ms. Garima Prashad, AAG

Mr. Pradeep Misra, Adv.

Mr. Suraj Singh, Adv.

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Bhuwan Chandra, Adv.

For State of

Mr. Anil Grover, AAG Haryana

Ms. Noopur Singhal, Adv.

Mr. Rahul Khurana, Adv.

Mr. Satish Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Visen, Adv.

Mr. Amit Sahni, Adv.

Dr. Manish Singhvi, Sr.Adv.

Mr. Sandeep Kumar Jha, AOR

For State of Mizoram

Mr. Siddhesh Kotwal, Adv.

Ms. Ana Upadhyay, Adv.

Ms. Manya Hasija, Adv.

Mr. Nalin Kohli, Sr.AAG

Mr. Shuvodeep Roy, AOR

Mr. Shuvodeep Roy, AOR

Mr. Kabir Shankar Bose, Adv.

Mr. Durga Dutt, Adv.

Mr. Rohit Priyadarshi, Adv.

Dr. Gajendra Prasad Singh, Adv.

Mrs. Nitu Kumari, Adv.

Mr. Aditya Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Priyanshu Upadhyay, Adv.

Mr. Kousik Ghosh, Adv.

Mr. S. N. Bhat, AOR

Mr. Prashant Singh, AOR

Mr. Abhimanyu Tewari, AOR

Ms. Eliza Bar, Adv.

Mr. Abhinav Mukerji, AOR

Mr. Subodh S. Patil, AOR

Ms. Deepanwita Priyanka, Adv.

Mr. Aniruddha P. Mayee, AOR

Mr. Gopal Prasad, AOR

Dr. Kishan K. Khanna, Adv.

Mr. V. N. Raghupathy, AOR

Mr. G. Prakash, AOR

Mr. Jishnu M.L., Adv.

Ms. Priyanka Prakash, Adv.

Ms. Beena Prakash, Adv.

Mr.Mrinal Gopal Elker, AOR

Mr. Mrinal ElkerMazumdar, Adv.

Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR

Ms. Anupama Ngangom, Adv.

Mr. Karun Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Avijit Mani Tripathi, AOR

Mr. Kynpham V. Kharlyngdoh, Adv.

Mr. Upendra Mishra, Adv.

Ms. Astha Sharma, AOR

Ms. K. Enatoli Sema, AOR

Mr. Amit Kumar Singh, Adv.

Ms. Chubalemla Chang, Adv.

Mr. Som Raj Choudhury, AOR

Mr. Raghvendra Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Anand Kumar Dubey, Adv.

Mr. Nishant Verma, Adv.

Mr. Narendra Kumar, AOR

Mr. S. Udaya Kumar Sagar, AOR

Ms. Sweena Nair, Adv.

Mr. Ankur Prakash, AOR

Mr. Ashutosh Kumar Sharma, Adv.

Dr. Sushil Balwada, AOR

Mr. V. K. Biju, AOR

Mr. Amlendu Kumar Akhilesh Kumar Jha, Adv.

Mr. Shaji George, Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following
O R D E R

SMW(Crl.) No(s).2/2021

The Court is convened through Video Conferencing.

Heard Mr. K.K. Venugopal, learned Attorney General for India and Mr. Rajiv Ranjan, learned Advocate General for the State of Jharkhand.

In view of the stand taken by the State of Jharkhand in Para 30 of the joint affidavit filed on its behalf, let notice be issued to the Central Bureau of Investigation.

The Registry is directed to serve a copy of the instant petition to the standing counsel for the Central Bureau of Investigation.

List on 09.08.2021.

WP(C)No.1422/2019

Heard learned counsel for the parties.

List on 17.08.2021.

The States, who have have not filed their reply affidavit till date, are directed to file the same before the next date of hearing otherwise their right to file the same will be forfeited.

In the meantime, the Registry is directed to serve a copy of the petition to the learned Attorney General.

(SATISH KUMAR YADAV)
DEPUTY REGISTRAR

(R.S. NARAYANAN)
COURT MASTER (NSH)