1

ITEM NO.3 Court 9 (Video Conferencing)

SECTION II-B

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Petition(s) for Special Leave to Appeal (Crl.) No(s).6643-6651/2021

(Arising out of impugned final judgment and order dated 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 142/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 143/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 144/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 145/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 146/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 147/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 148/2021 19-08-2021 in WPA(P) No. 167/2021 passed by the High Court At Calcutta)

THE STATE OF WEST BENGAL & ORS.

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

UNION OF INDIA & ORS.

Respondent(s)

(FOR ADMISSION and I.R. and IA No.110562/2021-EXEMPTION FROM FILING C/C OF THE IMPUGNED JUDGMENT and IA No.110564/2021-EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT[list on 28.09.2021 as a first case])

Date: 28-09-2021 These petitions were called on for hearing today.

CORAM:

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE VINEET SARAN HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE ANIRUDDHA BOSE

For Petitioner(s) Mr. Kapil Sibal, SR. Adv.

Mr. Suhaan Mukerji, Adv.

Mr. Vishal Prasad, Adv.

Mr. Adit Subramaniam Pujari, Adv.

Mr. Sayandeep Pahari, Adv.

M/S. Plr Chambers And Co., AOR

For Respondent(s) Mr. J. Sai Deepak, Adv.

Mr. Suvidutt M.s., AOR

Mr. Raishav Singh, Adv.

Ms. Priyanka Agarwal, Adv.

Mr. Anuraag Mitra, Adv.

Ms. Anu B., Adv.

Ms. Vijayalakshmi Raju, Adv.

Ms. Dhanya C., Adv.

Ms. Shaktiki Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Mahesh Jethmalani, SR. Adv.

Mr. Nachiketa Joshi, AOR

Mr. Ravi Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Mugdha Pande, Adv.

Mr. Shoumendu Mukherjee, Adv.

Ms. Kanika Singhal, Adv.

Mr. Dheeraj Trivedi, Adv.

Mr. Loknath Chaterjee, Adv.

Mr. Soumava Karmakar, Adv.

Ms. Himadri Haksar, Adv.

Ms. Priyanka Tiberewal, Adv.

Mr. Arjun Asthana, Adv.

Mr. Abhay Pratap Singh, AOR

Mr. Maninder Singh, SR. Adv.

Mr. Shaurya Rai, Adv.

Mr. Merusagar, Adv.

Ms. Kanika Singhal, Adv.

Mr. Abhishek Sarkar, Adv.

Mr. Praneet Pranav, Adv.

Mr. Debu Chowdhury, Adv.

Mr. Veer Vikrant, Adv.

Mr. Shubhendu Anand, Adv.

Mr. Gautam Jha, Adv.

Mr. Uday Shankar Chattopadhay, Adv.

Mr. Debapriya Samanta, Adv.

Mr. Indratanu Das Mahaptra, Adv.

Mr. Pranab Prakash, AOR

Mr. Tushar Mehta, SG

Mr. K.M. Nataraj, ASG

Mr. Vikramjit Banerjee, ASG

Mr. Rajat Nair, Adv.

Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv.

Ms. Swarupma Chaturvedi, Adv.

Mr. B. V. Balaram Das, AOR

Mr. Harish Salve, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Kabir Shankar Bose, Adv.

Mr. Amit Misra, Adv.

Mr. Sarad Kr. Singhania, Adv.

Mr. Santosh Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Amit Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Akash Vajpai, Adv.

Mr. Jashraj Bundela, Adv.

Mr. Pankaj Singh, Adv.

Mr. Loknath Chatterjee, Adv.

Mr. Mahamaya, Adv.

Mr. Alabhya Dhamija, Adv.

Mr. Aditya Kashyp, Adv.

Ms. Rashmi Singhania, AOR

Mr. Uddyam Mukherjee, AOR

Mr. Sidhant Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Sahil Tagotra, AOR

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

Issue notice, returnable on 07.10.2021.

In addition, learned counsel for the petitioners is permitted to serve the respondents through dasti.

Some of the respondents are on caveat and thus they need not to be served.

Mr. Sidhant Kumar, learned counsel states that he accepts notice on behalf of the Election Commission of India.

List W.P(Crl.) No.210/2021, W.P(C) No.568/2021 and W.P(C) No.530/2021, Which have been filed by some of the alleged victims and also relate to the same issue, along with these special leave petitions.

(ARJUN BISHT) (PRADEEP KUMAR) (ASHWANI THAKUR) (COURT MASTER (SH) (BRANCH OFFICER) AR-CUM-PS