Maharashtra National Law University VC Prof. (Dr.) Vijender Kumar Elected As President Of Consortium of NLUs

Update: 2023-02-07 08:31 GMT

The Governing Body of the Consortium of National Law Universities elected a new Executive Committee for the Consortium of NLUs with Prof. (Dr) Vijender Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, of Maharashtra National Law University as the President. 

Prof. (Dr.) Vijender Kumar is taking over as President from the Outgoing President Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Saxena.

The new Executive Committee was elected during the Annual Governing Body meeting of the Consortium of National Law Universities held on 31st January 2023 at Diu under the Chairpersonship of Prof. (Dr) Poonam Saxena. 

 According to the press release dated 6th February issued by the Consortium of NLUs, Prof. (Dr) V.C. Vivekanandan, Vice-Chancellor, Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur was elected Vice-President, and Prof. (Dr.) Shanthakumar, Director, Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar was elected Convenor, CLAT 2024.


Similar News