Supreme Court Vacation Benches Notified

Supreme Court Vacation Benches Notified

The Supreme Court on Tuesday notified the following six Vacation Benches that would be hearing matters during the Court's summer vacation, which starts on May 21:

  1. May 21 to May 27: Justice A.M. Khanwilkar and Justice Navin Sinha

  2. May 28 to June 3: Justice L. Nageswara Rao and Justice Mohan M. Shantanagoudar

  3. June 4 to June 10: Justice A.K. Goel and Justice Ashok Bhushan

  4. June 11 to June 17: Justice U.U. Lalit and Justice Deepak Gupta

  5. June 18 to June 24: Justice S. Abdul Nazeer and Justice Indu Malhotra

  6. June 25 to July 1: Justice Arun Mishra and Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul

During the vacations, the Registry will remain open from 10 am to 5 pm on all days, except Saturday, Sunday and holidays. These Benches will hear urgent miscellaneous matters on Monday and regular hearing matters from Tuesday to Friday. The Court will reopen on 2 July.