National Moot Court Competition Concludes At The VIT-AP University


19 April 2023 6:35 AM GMT

  • National Moot Court Competition Concludes At The VIT-AP University

    National Moot Court Competition organized in VIT-AP university campus concluded with 30 teams from various parts of India participating in it. VIT-AP University School of Law (VSL), in association with Competition Commission of India (CCI) organized the Competition in the campus.

    Speaking on the occasion Justice Sri Satyanarayana Murthy – Former Judge of High Court of Andhra Pradesh said that the profession of law is a noble profession. Practice is different from academic excellence. Excellence in academics alone may not be sufficient to excel in the field unless one could succeed applying the law in the practice.

    Dr. K.D. Singh – Director Competition Commission of India said that the Competition Commission of India takes up the steps for the promotion of competition law to into the academia. CCI nurtures and trains academia, Industries corporates on competition law. Competition law is emerging as a niche area for the students to opt for.

    Highlighting the importance of Moot Court competition Dr. S.V. Kota Reddy – Vice Chancellor – VIT-AP University said, Skill development is very important for all streams. Moot courts are one such skill development program for law students which helps enhance their advocacy skills and improve their confidence before they appear in the court for a hearing.

    Winners of the 1st VSL-CCI National Moot Court Competition:

    Institute of Law, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

    Speaker 1: Mr. Amitansh Kumar

    Speaker 2: Ms. Divyanshi Yadav

    Researcher : Ms. Arusha Mishra

    Runners Up of the 1st VSL-CCI National Moot Court Competition:

    Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University (BHU), Varanasi

    Speaker 1: Mr. Devansh Sharma

    Speaker 2: Ms. Saumya Tripathi

    Researcher : Ms. Palak Nain

    Best Researcher Award:

    Ms. Bhakti Savith Salian; Chettinad School of Law

    Best Speaker Award:

    Mr. Mounish Chanukya Suryadevara, Symbiosis International University, Nagpur

    Best Memorial Award:

    National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi

    Speaker 1: Akhil Maglish

    Speaker 2: Ronsha Roya Anna

    Researcher: Nileena Banerjee

    Next Story