SLS Pune Wins 15th KK Luthra Memorial Moot

aasavari rai

22 Jan 2019 6:12 AM GMT

  • SLS Pune Wins 15th KK Luthra Memorial Moot

    The final round of 15th KK Luthra Memorial Moot Court Competition concluded at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi, on Sunday. Justice RF Nariman, judge, Supreme Court, was the Chief Guest and Justice Sanjeev Sachdeva, Justice Prateek Jalan and Justice Manoj Kumar Ohri of the Delhi High Court were the Guests of Honour at the prize distribution ceremony.

    The winner of the competition was Symbiosis Law School, Pune. The runners-up were Campus Law Centre, Delhi University. Best Speaker was awarded to Gultash, Campus Law Centre, Delhi. The 2nd Best Speaker was Rashi Jain of Vivekanand School of Professional Studies. The Best Memorial was awarded to National Law University, Dwarka.

    The competition was held from 18th January to 20th January. This year, the competition received participation from 62 institutions from India and abroad. This year's moot problem focused on cross-border implications of money laundering, the powers of investigating agencies of one country extending their investigation over persons who are not nationals of the home country, and who are alleged to have committed acts outside the jurisdiction of the home country.

    Next Story