SRCC Wins RGNUL Agahi National Parliamentary Debate Competition

aasavri Rai

8 Oct 2019 12:05 PM GMT

  • SRCC Wins RGNUL Agahi National Parliamentary Debate Competition

    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab organized AGAHI'19, the National Parliamentary Debate Competition from 4th to 6th October 2019.

    38 teams from across the country participated including teams from Chanakya National Law University, Patna; National Law Institute University, Bhopal; IISER, Mohali; Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur; Jamia Milia Islamia University, Delhi, among others.

    The Core Adjudicators for 9th Agahi were Yash Sharma, Anusuiya Radhika and Ashutosh Sharma.

    Sri Ram College for Commerce, Delhi won the debate and bagged a cash prize of Rs. 30,000. The runners-up were a cross-team from Saheed Bhagat College of Business Science and Miranda House, winning a prize of Rs. 20,000.

    A cash prize of Rs. 10,000 went to Jibran Khan from RML College, Delhi for being the best adjudicator. The second and third best adjudicator award went to Drishtant Chakraberty and Rhythm Kataria, winning Rs. 7000 and Rs. 5000, respectively. The best speaker award went to Ajatshatru Singh Rawat who won a cash prize of Rs. 5000.

    The motion for the final round was This House Celebrates Euro-Islam.

    Next Story