Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
News Updates

Collegium Extends Tenure Of Three Additional Judges Of Chhattisgarh High Court [Read Resolution]

Shiyas Razak
13 Jun 2019 6:04 AM GMT
Chhattisgarh High Court, Live Stream, Court hearings, Supervisory Jurisdiction, Prepare Plan, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Supreme Court, Gujarat, Karnataka, High Court, E-committee supreme court,

Supreme Collegium has extended the tenure of three additional judges of Chattisgarh High Court.

The tenure of Justices Sharad Kumar Gupta, Ram Prasanna Sharma, and Arvind Singh Chandel will expire on June 26.

The recommendation made by the Collegium of the Chhattisgarh High Court vide Minutes dated 4 th January, 2019 and approved by the Supreme Court Collegium vide Minutes dated 8th April, 2019 has been referred back to the Supreme Court for reconsideration in light of certain unconfirmed inputs placed in the file.

Hence the collegium decided to defer from taking the decision until verification of the above-mentioned inputs to be done by the Chief Justice of the Chhattisgarh High Court.

"Since the tenure of the above-named Additional Judges is due to expire very shortly on 26th June, 2019, the Collegium recommends that pending final decision to be taken by the Collegium in the matter after verification of the above-mentioned inputs, S/Shri Justices Sharad Kumar Gupta, Ram Prasanna Sharma, and Arvind Singh Chandel be appointed as Additional Judges for a fresh term of six months w.e.f. 27 th June, 2019"

The resolution was signed by Chief Justice Gogoi and Justice Bobde. Justice N.V. Ramana, who was away from Delhi telephonically conveyed his concurrence to this recommendation.

Click Here To Download Resolution

[Read Resolution]

Next Story
Share it