Click Here To Read LiveLaw Hindi- The First Hindi Legal News Website

10 Additional Judges From 3 High Courts Made Permanent

Through a notification issued on Monday, the Central Government has made permanent five Additional Judges of Kerala High Court. The five Judges are:

  1. Justice Sathish Ninan
  2. Justice Devan Ramachandran
  3. Justice Somarajan
  4. Justice Shircy
  5. Justice M. Babu


Another notification has made permanent the following Additional Judges of Allahabad High Court:

  1. Justice Ashok Kumar
  2. Justice Vivek Chaudhary
  3. Justice Saumitra Dayal Singh 
  4. Justice Akhilesh Chandra Sharma

The recommendation for the appointment of these four Judges had been made by the Supreme Court Collegium just last week, along with the recommendation that Justice Songkhupchung Serto, Additional Judge of the Manipur High Court, be made permanent. This recommendation was also confirmed on Saturday, in view of the fact that his term was set to expire on 13 March.

Read the Notifications Here




Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *