Law School Corner

19th S.C.Javali Memorial National Moot Court Competition

Aishwarya Dhakarey
21 Dec 2016 2:33 PM GMT
19th  S.C.Javali Memorial National Moot Court Competition
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?
The 19th Sri.S.C.Javali Memorial National Moot Court Competition will be held on the 28th and 29th of January 2017.


  1. Law Colleges recognized by the Bar Council of India are eligible to participate in the Competition. Students studying in Five year Law Course and Three year law course are eligible to participate in the competition.

  2. Each College may send a team consisting of two mooters and a researcher.

Registration Fee

  1. Each participating team has to pay a registration fee of Rs.1000/- (Rupees one thousand only) through a demand draft drawn on any nationalized bank, in favour of The Principal, Karnatak University’s , Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College, Dharwad.

  2. Lots will be drawn on 28th January 2017 around 11.00 a.m. and fixtures for the Preliminary Round will be announced. Fixtures for subsequent Rounds will be announced fifteen minutes before the commencement of the Competition.

  3. The Organizers will not defray the travelling expenses of the participating teams. However, the participants will be provided boarding and lodging on the days of the competition. Lodging will not be provided for the teams from Dharwad and Hubli

  4. The language of the Moot Court shall be English.

  5. Law Colleges/Institutions willing to compete, shall confirm participation by the 23rd January 2017.

Team Participation and last date of Registration

  1. The moot competition is restricted to 24 teams and these teams will be selected on first cum first serve basis.

  2. The enclosed Registration Form should be duly filled and returned on or before 23rd January, 2017 to the Coordinator, 19thC.Javali National Moot Court Competition Karnatak University’s , Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College, Dharwad-580001


For any information or clarification, please visit  at ; write or call  at any one of the following numbers.

  • College (office) : 0836- 2448177, 2440686

  • Mr. Vishwanath M. (coordinator): +919880080243

  • Mr.Rakeshkumar Kamble : +919449396793

  • Ms.Shashirekha Malagi : +919742502894
    [email protected]

Important Links

Other Rules here

Registration Form here

Moot Problem here
Next Story