Law School Corner

2nd GD Goenka Moot Court Competition

Aishwarya Dhakarey
28 Dec 2016 2:33 PM GMT
2nd GD Goenka Moot Court Competition
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?
The Second Edition of G D Goenka Moot Court Competition is based on Competition Law Regime and shall be held during March 3-5, 2017 at Gurugram. This moot theme shall allow the participants to analyze the weak policy structures in the domestic implementation of international concerns. It further seeks to provide a gateway to reflect on solutions for similar disputes globally.

Schedule of the Competition

  • Commencement of Registration: Dec 1, 2016

  • Release of Moot Proposition: Dec 15, 2016

  • Last Date for Receipt of Queries on Moot Proposition: Jan 15, 2017

  • Clarifications (If Any): Jan 20, 2017

  • Last Date for Submission of Memorial: Feb 15, 2017

  • Moot Court Competition: March 3-5, 2017


The Competition shall be open for ‘bona fide’ students who are pursuing an integrated 5 year LL.B. Programme or 3 year LL.B Programme from an institute/university in India. Such institution must be recognized by the Bar Council of India. Only one team can register from a particular law school/ College/Institution/University to participate in the Competition.


  • Winning Team : Rs. 1,00,000

  • Runner up Team :Rs. 50,000

  • Best Speaker (Male) :Rs. 20,000

  • Best Speaker (Female) :Rs. 20,000

  • Best Memorial :Rs. 10,000

Certificates for participation will be given to all the participants


Regarding the rules of the competition or any other queries

please contact any of the following members of the Organizing Committee between 10 am and 9 pm.

  • P. Lakshmi +91-9999896655

  • Shyamtanu Pal+91 9069833752

  • Email: [email protected]

  • Neha Khungar- +91 9871961737

  • Dakshita Sangwan- +91 9871806779

  • Yogesh Dixena - +91 9884233132

Visit the website for Rules, Registration Form, and Travel Form here 
Next Story