3rd RBUSL National Moot Court Competition, 2017

Piyo Harold Jaimon

16 Feb 2017 3:17 PM GMT

  • 3rd RBUSL National Moot Court Competition, 2017
    University School of Law, Rayat-Bahra University, Mohali (Punjab) is hosting the 3rd RBUSL National Moot Court Competition, 2017 to be held from 25th March to 26th March.

    The event is organized with the objective to provide law students an exposure to contemporary issues relating to constitutional law.


    • The competition is open for students who are studying LLB three year or five year course during the current academic year recognized by the Bar Council of India.

    • A maximum of 26 teams in all will be allowed to participate. Teams will be entertained on ‘First come first basis.’

    Team Composition:-

    A team shall comprise of three members; consisting of two speakers and one researcher.


    • All the participating institutions have to confirm team participation by sending an email to rbusl@gmail.com on or before 24thFeb, 2017 by 12:00 PM.

    • The duly filled in hard copies of the Registration form along with the demand draft (in favour of “Dean University School of Law,payable at Sahauran) of INR 4,500/- must reach the Organizers by 28th February, 2017.

    • The hard copy of the Registration form shall be sent on following address :-

    Prof. (Dr.) M.S Bains, Patron, University School of Law, Rayat Bahra University Sahauran (Mohali), Kharar Road, District Mohali, Punjab.

    Submission Guidelines:-

    • The soft copy of the Memorial shall be submitted on or before 12.00 P.M., 8thMarch, 2017.

    • The hardcopy of the Memorial shall be submitted on or before 12.00 P.M., 13thMarch 2017. All participating teams shall submit 6 sets of written memorials.

    • Written submissions shall be printed on white standard A4 size paper, the font and size of the text shall be in Times New Roman 12-point and footnotes shall be in Times New Roman size 10. The text shall have 1.5 lines spacing except the text of footnotes and headings which shall be single spaced. The teams shall follow the 19th edition of the Bluebook mode of citation.


    Accommodation and food shall be provided by USL from 24th March (evening) to 27th March (morning) 2017. The team of 3 participants shall be provided accommodation by the School for the duration of the competition only.


    • Winner Team (FIRST PRIZE) – Rs. 10000/-

    • Runner up Team (SECOND PRIZE) – Rs. 6000/-

    • Best Memorial – Rs. 3000/-

    • Best Mooter – Rs.2000/-

    • Best Researcher- Rs.2000/-

    • Best Drafter- Rs.2000/-

    Trophies shall be awarded to the Winner, Runners Up, Best Memorial and Best Mooter. All participants shall be awarded Certificates of Participation and the winners shall receive Certificates of Merit.

    Important Dates:-

    • Online Intimation by Institution-3rd Feb 2017

    • Last date for online Registration for Participation-24th Feb 2017

    • Last date for sending DD with registration form-28th Feb 2017

    • Last date for sending the soft copies of the Memorials through e-mail-8th March 2017

    • Last date for sending hard copies of Memorials through speed post-13th March 2017

    • Registration on arrival, Inauguration Ceremony, Preliminary and Quarter finals rounds-25th March 2017

    • Researcher Test-25th March 2017

    • Drafting Competition-26th March 2017

    • Semifinals, Final and Valedictory-26th March 2017


    For further queries write to mootsociety.rbusl@gmail.com

    Or, call-

    Mr. Harjot Singh- +91 9878623985

    Mr. Kashish Jain- +91-9888900782

    Or, Through Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/mcsrbusl/

    Click here for Invitation, Moot Proposition, Registration Form and Rules & Regulations.

    Next Story