II Techno Legal National Moot Court Competition 2017

Simran Sahni

15 Dec 2016 3:17 PM GMT

  • II Techno Legal National Moot Court Competition 2017
    College of Legal Studies, UPES is going to organize the II Techno Legal National Moot Court Competition, 2017.

    Date: 17th - 19th March, 2017

    Venue: College of Legal Studies, University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun

    The University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) is the first Indian Energy University which aims at providing domain specific professionals at the graduate, post graduate and doctoral levels from the management, engineering and legal sector, respectively. With the College of Legal Studies, College of Management Studies and College of Engineering Studies within its ambit, the University offers academic programmes across oil and gas, power, transportation, infrastructure, logistics and supply chain sectors, and has become prominent in the country and worldwide, because of its commitment in imparting quality education and for providing competent professionals.

    Students enrolled in full time 3 years or 5 years law programmes are eligible to compete in the competition. Each College / Institution / University may send maximum of one team.

    Team Composition:

    • Each team shall include two speakers, who shall be accompanied by one researcher all of whom shall be designated accordingly.

    • Once provisional registration is completed, the team composition must remain the same throughout the competition.

    • The change in team composition is subjected to Clause 3(a) (ii) of rules.

    • No observer is allowed to accompany any team.

    Registration Fees:

    • A nominal registration fee shall be charged from the Universities / Colleges / Institutions that have been selected in the memorial rounds. The registration fees shall be Rs. 3000/-.

    • The teams must send the soft copy of the memorials at ntlmccupes@gmail.com by 4th March, 2017 (11:59 pm), which must be a .pdf file extension with the subject of the email as memorials for "Memorial Submission - Team Code". For ex: "TC-E"

    • The file name of the memorials shall be in the following format "Team Code","Side represented". For ex: TC-E Defendant.

    • Late Submissions: For every hour of delay in memorial submission beyond the prescribed time (11:59 pm IST, 4th March, 2017), 1 mark shall be deducted. Any Memorial submitted 15 hours after the time prescribed above (i.e. after 2:59 pm IST, 5th March, 2017) will not be accepted.

    The last date for submission of the soft copy of registration form is 25th January, 2017 and that of the complete registration form is 5th February 2017.

    Mr. Bharat Sharma (9411144007)

    Student Convener, technoLawGY society

    Ms. Vidushi Bhardwaj(8057802658)

    Student Co convener, technoLAWgy society

    Email: ntlmccupes@gmail.com
    Website: www.upes.ac.in

    For access to Registration Form, Moot Problem, Rule Book and Brochure; click respectively.
    Next Story