7th K.R. Ramamani Memorial Moot Court Competition

Simran Sahni

10 Jan 2017 2:01 PM GMT

  • 7th K.R. Ramamani Memorial Moot Court Competition
    The School of Excellence in Law, The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University, in association with M/s Subbaraya Aiyar, Padmnabhan & Ramamani Advocates, one of the oldest and pre-eminent taxation firms in South India are proud to invite your esteemed institution to participate in the 7th K.R. Ramamani Memorial National Taxation Moot Court Competition to be held from 3rd - 5th March, 2017.

    Venue: The 7th K.R. Ramamani Memorial Moot Court Competition is going to take place in the School of Excellence campus of the TNDALU in Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

    This event will be graced by Sitting and Retired Justices of Hon’ble Madras High Court, Members of the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal as well as leading legal luminaries, chartered accountants and of course law students and faculty.


    Kindly register the team for the competition on or before 15th February, 2017, by sending an email to mca.soel@gmail.com and/or info@saprlaw.com.

    Upon receipt of email confirmation from us, please send us your Travel Details as well as remit the Registration Fee of 2,000/- drawn in favour of The Registrar, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai – 600 028, on or before
    22nd February, 2017

    All the teams shall submit online via E-MAIL to mca.soel@gmail.com and info@saprlaw.com, softcopies (in Microsoft WORDTM or Adobe PDFTM format) of their Memorials on or before the 25th February, 2017.


    • Winners - The K.R.Ramamani Golden Cup and Cash prize of INR 50,000/-

    • Runners-up - The K.R.Ramamani Silver Cup and cash prize of INR 25,000/-

    • Best Memorial - Best Memorial Award of INR 5,000/-

    • Best Speaker - Best Speaker Award of INR 5,000/-

    • Best Research Paper - Medal + INR 20,000/-

    E-mail: mca.soel@gmail.com/info@saprlaw.com

    Contact: Bhavya Rangarajan: +91-44-28131769

    For access to Moot Problem, Registration Form and Schedules, click here.

    Next Story