8th CNLU Parliamentary Debate

Aishwarya Dhakarey

1 Aug 2016 12:09 PM GMT

  • 8th CNLU Parliamentary Debate

    Paradox, the Debating Society of Chanakya National Law University, brings the 8th Edition of the CNLU National Parliamentary Debate from 16th to 18th of September, 2016. The 8th CNLU National Parliamentary Debate will follow the 3-on-3 Asian Parliamentary debating format while the (N=1) rule will be followed for the adjudicators, i.e., each team must be accompanied by one adjudicator. This being an open tournament, people from all across the country are welcome not only as debaters but also as adjudicators. This is being done in order to provide the participants with the best possible competitors as well as meticulous judges in the tournament

    Prize Money

    Total prize money amounting to more than 1.5 lacs, and an amazing debating experience.

    Registration Fee

    The Registration fee for the debate is Rs. 1600/per participant (inclusive of lodging and food.)

    Institutional Team click here.

    Cross Team click here.

    Independent Adjudicator click here.


    Registrations close on 28th August, 2016.


    Yashwant Singh (Convenor) : +91 9434184741

    Siddhant Saxena (Co-Convenor) : +91 9939474246

    Harshit Anand (Co-Convenor) : +91 9471004694

    Also, one can direct queries by writing a mail at debsoc.cnlu@gmail.com

    Next Story