8th SLCU National Moot Court Competition

Simran Sahni

25 July 2017 7:56 AM GMT

  • 8th SLCU National Moot Court Competition
    School of Law, Christ University, Bengaluru is proud to present the School of Law, Christ University Decennial Celebration, which is scheduled to be held from 11th to 17th September 2017.
    The Moot Court Society, School of law, Christ University is extremely glad to announce the organization of its annual flagship event, 8th SLCU National Moot Court Competition from 15th- 17th September 2017.

    School of Law, in the past 7 editions of SLCU-NMCC, respectively, has seen 
    NUJS-Kolkata, NLIU-Bhopal, KLE-Bengaluru, GNLU- Gandhinagar, and NLSIU - Bengaluru, CMR- Bengaluru, Ambedkar Law College - Nagpur
     win the competition. The competition was privy to various teams across India who came here to battle it out and earn the coveted winners place. The rounds witnessed an impeccable display of research skills, speaking skills and an overall prowess of courtroom etiquette.

    The level of judging over the past years has been one of exceptional standards with several former Judges of the Supreme Court, Judges of various High Courts, numerous senior counsels from far and near and several renowned academics judging the different rounds of the moot and enriching the quality of the competition.

    The teams participating are required to duly fill the Provisional Online Registration Form by 10th August 2017 using the link provided below.

    A payment of the Registration fee of Rs. 3, 500/-(Rupees Three Thousand Five Hundred only) shall be made through Online Payment or Demand Draft in favor of Christ University payable at Bangalore.

    The soft copy and the hard copy of the demand draft or the Online Payment Transaction Receipt along Final Registration Form and shall be sent by 
    15th August 2017 

    Each team shall be allotted a Team Code on the receipt of the soft copy of a demand draft and the registration form.

    Spot registration shall not be entertained.

    Important Dates:

    • Last Date For Online Provisional Registration-10th August, 2017

    • Last Date For Clarifications On The Moot Problem- 07th August, 2017

    • Last Date To Submit Duly-Filled In Registration Form (Hard And Soft Copy)- 15th August, 2017

    • Online Submission Of Soft Copy Of Memorials- 02nd September, 2017

    • Hard Copy Submission Of Memorial- 04th September, 2017

    For any further updates please visit the blog using the link provided.

    For any queries please revert to this e-mail address only: moot@law.christuniversity.in

    Click respectively for access to the problem for the competition, the rules and registration form.
    Next Story