Law School Corner

BHU's 5th Mahamana Malaviya National Moot Court Competition

Piyo Harold Jaimon
9 Feb 2017 6:24 AM GMT
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?
Banaras Hindu University is organizing 5th Mahamana Malaviya National Moot Court Competition from 25th – 26th March, 2017.

Venue: Law School (Faculty of Law), Banaras Hindu University,


Students pursuing 3 years/ 5 years undergraduate LL.B. degree course are eligible to participate in this competition. No more than one team can participate from each Institute.

Team Coposition:

The participating colleges/ universities/ institutes shall nominate one team comprising of 3, a minimum of 2 members or maximum of 3 members (two speakers and one researcher).


  • Interested teams are required to register themselves by filling up the form so provided and subsequently mailing it to with the subject “Provisional Registration for 5th Mahamana Malaviya National Moot Court Competition 2017”, latest by 15th February, 2017.

  • On receiving the Provisional Registrations, the first 24 teams to send their forms shall be provisionally registered, subject to arrival of the hard copies of their form and draft.

  • Interested teams must confirm their participation through an e-mail, latest by 18th February, 2017 by sending scanned copy of Registration Form and Demand Draft of Rs. 2500 (Two Thousand Five Hundred Rupees only) drawn in favour of ‘5th Mahamana Malaviya National Moot Court Competition’, payable at State Bank of India, B.H.U Branch, Varanasi. The subject of the mail must read “Registration for 5th Mahaman Malaviya National Moot Court Competition 2017.”

Submission Guidelines:

  • Soft copies of the memorial must be sent by 15th March, 2017 to with the subject “[Team Code] Memorial for Appellants/Respondents”.

  • Each team has to submit 6 Hard Copies for each side of the Memorial, which must be reach the following address: Convener, Mahamana Moot Court Competition, Law School (Faculty of Law), Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi - 221005 before 22nd March, 2017.

  • All the pages of the Memorial must be of A4 Size with equal margin on each side. The text font for the ‘Main Body’ must be Times New Roman, Size 12, with 1.5 Line Spacing. The text font for the ‘Footnotes’ must be Times New Roman, Size 10, with 1.0 Line Spacing. Character Spacing should not be condensed in any manner. Margins should be 1 Inch on each side. Footnotes should be the Harvard Bluebook 19th Edition.


  • Winners Trophy & Prize

  • Runner-Up Trophy & Prize

  • Best Memorial Trophy

  • Best Researcher Trophy & Prize

  • Best Student Advocate Trophy & Prize (To be judged on the basis of the preliminary round marks only.)


Dr. Anil Kumar Maurya, Moot Court Committee (Tel: +919695014000)

Mr. Mayank Pratap, Moot Court Committee (Tel: +919919312701, Travel & Accommodation)

For Moot Problem, Rules & Registration form click here.
Next Story