Click Here To Read LiveLaw Hindi- The First Hindi Legal News Website

Centre Notifies Appointment Of Chief Justices For Four High Courts [Read Notifications]

The Central Government on Friday notified the appointment of Chief Justices for four high courts of the country.

The following appointments were notified:

  • Justice Govind Mathur has been appointed as the Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court.

Justice Mathur practiced in the Rajasthan High Court at Jodhpur in Constitutional, Service and Labour matters after this enrolment. He has also served as the standing counsel for various entities including the University of Rajasthan, Indian Oil Corporation, Water and Power Consultancy Services, New Delhi, Central Bank of India, and Punjab National Bank. He was transferred to the Allahabad High Court in November last year and took charge as the court’s Acting Chief Justice on October 24, 2018.

  • Justice Sanjay Kumar Seth has been appointed as the Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court.

Justice Seth enrolled as an advocate in June, 1981, and practiced on civil and constitutional sides in the Madhya Pradesh High Court at Jabalpur. He was appointed as a judge of the High Court in March, 2003 and was made permanent in January, 2004.

  • Justice Amreshwar Pratap has been appointed as the Chief Justice of Patna High Court.

Justice Pratap obtained his law degree in 1985 and enrolled as an advocate the same year. He was elevated as an Additional Judge in September, 2004, and took oath as a Permanent Judge in August, 2005.

  • Justice Sanjay Karol has been appointed as the Chief Justice of Tripura High Court.

Justice Karol enrolled with the Bar in 1986 and was designated as a Senior Advocate in 1999. He was elevated as a judge of the High Court in March 2007, and assumed charge as the Acting Chief Justice of the High Court from 25 April 2017 till 5 October 2018

Read the Notifications Here

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *