Click Here To Read LiveLaw Hindi- The First Hindi Legal News Website

Centre Notifies Transfer Of Seven High Court Judges [Read Notifications]

The Centre has notified the transfer of seven High Court judges to the High Courts of Hyderabad, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab & Haryana, Orissa, and Jharkhand.

Justice Rajiv Sharma has been transferred from the Uttarakhand High Court to the Punjab & Haryana High Court. He had initially been proposed to be transferred to the Allahabad High Court. However, the Collegium acceded to his request for transfer to either his parent high court of Himachal Pradesh or Punjab and Haryana High Court.

Madras High Court judge, Justice HG Ramesh, has been transferred to the Madhya Pradesh High Court. The Collegium had rejected both his requests for either retention in the Madras High Court or appointment as the Chief Justice of any other High Court.

Rajasthan High Court judge, Justice Nirmaljit Kaur, has been transferred back to her parent High Court of Punjab & Haryana.

Madras High Court judge, Justice Satrughana Pujahari, has been transferred back to his parent High Court of Orissa.

Karnataka High Court judge, Justice Raghavendra S Chauhan has been transferred to High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Orissa High Court judge, Justice Sujit Narayan Prasad has been transferred back to his parent High Court of Jharkhand.

Punjab and Haryana High Court judge, Justice PB Bajanthri has been transferred back to his parent High Court of Karnataka.

The recommendations for these transfers had been made by the Supreme Court collegium last month.

Read the Notifications Here

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *