Law School Corner

Geeta Institute of Law: 7th National Moot Court Competition 2017

Simran Sahni
27 Dec 2016 2:33 PM GMT
Geeta Institute of Law: 7th National Moot Court Competition 2017
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?
Geeta Institute of Law, is affiliated to Kurukshetra University and approved by Bar Council of India and is imparting top class legal education since 2006. It offers courses of B.A.LL.B & B.B.A.L.L.B. (5 years integrated course), LL.B. (3 years course) and L.L.M (2 year course). It aims to nurture finest legal professionals catering to the requirements of the era of globalization and chisel out raw teenagers into matured professionals. The 7th National Moot Court Competition is being organized by Geeta Institute of Law under the auspicious support of Geeta Group of Institutions which promises to provide an experience par excellence.

Date and Venue: 7th National Moot Court Competition shall be held on 4th and 5th March 2017 at Geeta Institute of Law.


  • 15th Dec, 2016- Release of Moot Problem and Rules of the Moot Court Competition

  • 13th Feb, 2017- Last date of Registration

  • Feb 17, 2017- Last Date for Submission of Memorials (Soft copy)

  • Feb 17, 2017- Last date of Receiving Demand Drafts (Hard Copy)

  • Feb 20, 2017- Last Date for submission of Memorials (Hard copy)

Registration Fee:

  • Rs 5000/-for each participating team consisting of 3 members. (With accommodation)

  • Rs 1500/- for every additional member accompanying the teams.

Awards and Certificates:

  1. Winning Team Award
    a.Winners trophy;
    b. Cash Prize of Rs. 11000/-

  2. 1st Runner up Team Award
    a.1st Runner's up Trophy
    b. Cash Prize of Rs. 5000/-

  3. Teams qualifying for Semi-finals

Each Team member shall be awarded with a trophy as a token of appreciation

  1. Winning Memorial Award - Rs. 2100 with trophy.

  2. Runner-up Memorial Award- Rs. 1500 with trophy.

  3. Best Male Mooter Award- Rs. 2100 with trophy

  4. Best Female Mooter Award- Rs. 2100 with trophy.

  5. Best Researcher Award- 2100 with trophy.

Email: [email protected]

For more details, click here.
Next Story