News Updates

Justice Indira Banerjee Appointed As CJ Of Madras HC,12 Addl. HC Judges Made Permanent

LiveLaw News Network
31 March 2017 2:04 PM GMT
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?
President of India Pranab Mukherjee has appointed Justice Indira Banerjee, Judge of the Delhi High Court, as the Chief Justice of the Madras High Court with effect from the date she assumes charge of her office.

Additional Judges Appointed as Permanent Judges

President has appointed the following Additional Judges of Orissa, Kerala Jharkhand and MP High Courts as permanent Judges.

Kerala HC

Justices (i) Sunil Thomas (ii) Shaji Paul Chaly, (iii) Smt. Anu Sivaraman, (iv) Raja Vijayaraghavan Valsala, (v) Bhaskaran Pillai Sudheendra Kumar (vi) Keloth Puthenpura Jyothindranath and (vii) Smt. Mary Joseph,

Orissa HC

(i) Krushna Ram Mohapatra, (ii) Jatindra Prasad Das and (iii) Dr. Durga Prasanna Choudhury,

Jharkhand HC

Justice Ratnaker Bhengra

Madhya Pradesh HC

Justice Alok Verma

Read the Notifications here.
Next Story