Law School Corner

Law College Dehradun’s 3rd National Moot on Constitutional Law [5th-7th Oct]

Aasavri Rai
30 May 2018 5:26 AM GMT
Law College Dehradun’s 3rd National Moot on Constitutional Law [5th-7th Oct]
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?

Law College Dehradun, Faculty of Uttaranchal University, announces the 3rd edition of its National Moot Court Competition on Constitutional Law and solicits the participation of LLB (3/5 years course) and LLM students from Law Universities/Colleges across India.

Dates: 5th to 7th October 2018

Registration Fee: INR 4000

Deadline for Registration: 7th August 2018

Deadline for submission of soft copy of Memorials: 4th September 2018

Scheme of the Competition:

  1. There shall be a memorial elimination round to select the top 32 teams that shall be invited to compete in the oral rounds.

  2. There shall be a Researchers’ Test to select the Best Researcher from amongst the 32 teams.

  3. There shall be 4 Oral Rounds:

    • Preliminary Round: Teams will argue from both sides and 8 will qualify for the next round based on the win-loss ratio and in case of a tie on the basis of their cumulative score.

    • Quarter-Final Rounds: Four teams shall qualify on a knockout basis.

    • Semi-Finals Rounds: Two teams shall qualify on a knockout basis.

    • Final Round.

Queries can be addressed to [email protected].

For further details, click here.

Next Story