M K Nambyar Moot Court Competition At Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belagavi

Manav Malhotra

27 Nov 2019 11:13 AM GMT

  • M K Nambyar Moot Court Competition At Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belagavi

    Karnatak Law Society's Raja Lakhamgouda Law College, Belagavi, Karnataka is pleased to announce the 10th edition of M. K. Nambyar Memorial National Level Moot Court Competition, 2020 to be held from March 13th – 15th, 2020.

    Who can apply?

    • Law schools/Colleges/ Institutes/ Universities, recognized by the Bar Council of India, are eligible to participate in the competition.
    • The participants should currently be pursuing their bachelor's degree in Law i.e., Three-Year or Five-Year Law Courses and must have studied Constitutional Law subject in their course. Students who have not yet studied Constitutional Law as one of the subjects are not eligible.

    Team Composition

    • Each team shall comprise of two Mooters and may also have a Researcher.


    • The Participating team shall duly fill the registration form provided herewith and send it along with the registration fee of Rs. 2500 + Rs. 450 (18% GST) = Rs. 2950/- (Rupees Two Thousand Nine Hundred Fifty only), which is not refundable. However, where an application is not accepted, the registration fee will be refunded.
    • The registration fees may be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favour of "Principal, R. L. Law College, Belagavi" Payable At Belagavi.
    • Spot registration will not be entertained. However, the organisers shall have the discretion to entertain late applications. The first 28 teams duly registered will be considered. Each team will be allotted a Team Code after registration.

    Important Dates

    • Registration and payment of fees: 15-Feb-20
    • Sending of Memorials (Soft Copy): 20-Feb-20
    • Sending of Memorials (Hard Copy): 25-Feb-20
    • Competition: March 13 – 15, 2020

    For any queries Email at mknmoot@rllc.in

    To Access Registration Form click here

    To Access Rules and Regulation click here

    To Access Moot Proposition click here

    Next Story