Editors Pick

New Central Information Commissioners Appointed

24 Feb 2016 12:01 PM GMT
New Central Information Commissioners Appointed
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?

Shri Amitava Bhattacharyya, Indian Administrative Service, (GJ:1980), retired Chairman, Staff Selection Commission, Shri Bimal Julka, Indian Administrative Service, (MP:1979), retired Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting and Shri Divya Prakash Sinha, Indian Police Serve (MT: 1979), retired Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat, as Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, New Delhi.

The above appointments have been made for a term of five years from the date on which they enter upon their office or till they attain the age of sixty five years, whichever is earlier, as per the provisions of the Right to Information Act, 2005.

Courtesy - PIB

Next Story