NLUJAA –ASSAM Presents 1st Edition of Poorvottar Samvad Parliamentary Debate 2017 in ADUJ Fest

Simran Sahni

15 Feb 2017 9:17 AM GMT

  • NLUJAA –ASSAM Presents 1st Edition of Poorvottar Samvad Parliamentary Debate 2017 in ADUJ Fest
    Dates: 21-23 April 2017

    About NLUJAA:

    The National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA) has been established by the Government of Assam by way of enactment of the National Law School and Judicial Academy, Assam Act, 2009 (Assam Act No. XXV of 2009). The present Chancellor of the University is Hon’ble Chief Justice of Gauhati Hon’ble Justice Ajit Singh and the Vice Chancellor is Prof. (Dr.) J.S. Patil.

    About ADUJ:

    The First edition of the University’s Cultural and Literary Fest has been aptly christened “Adwik Ujjapan” – Sanskrit for Unique and Assamese for Celebration – which signifies the spirit and ethos the University wishes to imbibe and share with the people who become a part of this endeavour of the University. Through ADUJ, we shall showcase all that the North-east has to offer through its various events which have been lined up – spanning the world of dance, arts and music.

    They say words are the deadliest swords that can endure a wound that one carries until eternity. And to use these very words to put your thoughts and opinions across and be recognized for them is, if not the best, but one of the greatest feats.

    The event shall be graced by several well-known academicians, advocates and Associates of premier Law Firms and felicitate the winners.

    The total prize money that the winning team(s) can take away stands at Rs.55,000/-.

    The Rules & Regulations of the Competition shall be mailed to the registered short-listed participants separately.

    Registration details:

    • Registration begins (For both Team and Adjudicator) – 10th Feb, 2017

    • Last Date of Registration (For both Team and Adjudicator) – 10th April, 2017

    • Registration fees- Rs. 2100/- per team & Rs. 1000/- for Adjudicator (excluding accommodation charges)

    • Maximum of 30 teams can register for the Debate and a maximum of two teams along with one Adjudicator can register from one institution.

    Important dates:

    • 21st April 2017 – Workshop for the Participating teams

    • 22nd April 2017 – Preliminary Rounds and Semi-Finals

    • 23rd April 2017 – Final Round and Felicitation Ceremony

    Prize Money:

    • Winning Team - Rs. 25,000/-

    • Runners’ Up - Rs. 15,000/-

    • Best Speaker for Government - Rs. 5,000/-

    • Best Speaker for Opposition - Rs. 5,000/-

    • Best Adjudicator - Rs. 5,000/-

    For Registration visit:

    For Facebook Page Click:

    Contact info:

    • Aditya Mishra, 5th Year, B.A LL.B (Hons.) Ph No. +91-8255090897

    • Antarnihita Mishra, 3rd Year, B.A LL.B (Hons.) Ph. +91-9776715775

    • Tathagat Sharma, 2nd Year, B.A LL.B (Hons.) Ph. +91-9678427967

    Next Story