Law School Corner

Results: BM Sreenivasaiah Memorial 3rd National Moot Court Competition [Oct 26-28]

Aasavri Rai
30 Oct 2017 3:22 PM GMT
Results: BM Sreenivasaiah Memorial 3rd National Moot Court Competition [Oct 26-28]
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?

BMS College of Law, Bengaluru, successfully held the BM Sreenivasaiah Memorial 3rd National Moot Court Competition from Thursday to Saturday.

The inaugural function was held on Thursday on the college premises. The competition was formally declared open by Justice BV Nagarathna, judge, High Court of Karnataka.  The guests of honour included Dr Ragini Narayan, donor trustee & member secretary, BMSET; and Prof Dr MK Ramesh, professor, NLSIU. The programme was presided by K Jairaj, IAS (retd), former additional chief secretary (GOK), BMSET trustee, and chairman of BMSCL, BMSSA and BMSIT. A total of 24 teams from all over the country participated in the competition.

The finalist teams were GLC Ernakulam and KLE Law College, Bengaluru. The final rounds were judged by Justice Arvind Kumar, judge, High Court of Karnataka; Prof TR Subramanya, former Vice-Chancellor, KSLU & Research Fellow Centre for Regulatory Studies and Public Policy, WBNUJS, and Prof MK Ramesh, professor, NLSIU.

Out of the 24 participants, KLE Law College, Bengaluru, was declared winners and GLC Ernakulam was the runners-up. Aditya Venugopal of Alliance School of Law, Bengaluru, was declared the best mooter (male) and Chaitra Bhat of KLE Law College was declared the best mooter (female). The Best Memorial was awarded to Alliance School of Law.

Next Story