Surana & Surana and Shaastra IITM Intellectual Property Law Moot Court Competition

manav malhotra

30 Sep 2017 1:52 PM GMT

  • Surana & Surana and Shaastra IITM Intellectual Property Law Moot Court Competition

    An effective technological solution necessitates a comprehensive understanding of legal, political and social landscapes. Shaastra IITM therefore initiated Shaastra’s maiden Moot Court Competition, to stress the significance of gauging the legal calculus while addressing the question of advancement.

    Intellectual Property Law Moot Court aims to judiciously combine technology and law. The moot problem is based on contemporary issues pervading SAP Mobile Platforms.

    Therefore ,Shaastra IITM is delighted to invite you all to its first edition of IIT Madras Moot Court.

    Dates: 5th-7th January 2018

    Venue: Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai


    Anyone who is presently enrolled in an undergraduate degree program in law is eligible to participate in the Moot Court.

    Registration: Registration link:

    Prize Money:

    • First place: Rs. 50,000

    • Second place: Rs. 25,000

    • Best memorial: Rs. 10,000

    • Best speaker: Rs. 10,000

    • Second best speaker: Rs. 5000

    Important Dates:

    1. Start of registration: 30 September 2017

    2. Last date for issue of clarifications : 15 November 2017

    3. Last date for Online Registration: 20 November 2017

    4. Last date for submission of memorials- Soft copy by email (both applicant and respondent) for selection of participating teams: 25 November 2017

    5. Confirmation of teams after evaluation of memorials: 5 December 2017

    6. Submission of memorials (Five Hard Copies) during Orientation:
      5 January 2018

    7. Orientation: 5 January 2018

    8. Prelims/Quarter: 6 January 2018

    9. Semi-final, finals, Valediction & prize distribution: 7 January 2018

     For Rules and Format Click Here

    For Problem Statement Click Here

    Any clarifications for the competition can be sought from:

    Rathnika Thomas: +91 98410 16410
    Dheeraj Satyavolu: +91 80192 39159

    Next Story