Vimarsh: Canon Youth Parliament [Register By 14 June]


30 April 2024 10:02 AM GMT

  • Listen to this Article

    Canonsphere is an innovative platform that focuses on the growth and development of individuals in the legal field. Through engaging events, we provide law students with opportunities to participate in debates, moot courts, blog or article writing, drafting competitions, quizzes, and much more in collaboration with organizations having the same niche. Canon Sphere is passionate about fostering positive change and empowering individuals to make a difference.

    "Vimarsh: Canon Youth Parliament" by Canonsphere, an extraordinary platform designed to empower the voices of the youth and foster meaningful discussions on pressing issues. As a catalyst for change, Vimarsh seeks to engage young minds in a constructive dialogue that transcends traditional boundaries. By providing a dynamic forum, Canonsphere aims to inspire the youth to actively participate in shaping the future.

    This event is not just a simulation but a transformative experience where young individuals can articulate their opinions, challenge norms, and explore potential solutions. As Canonsphere believes in the power of informed discussions, Vimarsh encourages ethical considerations and aims to unravel the complexities surrounding fairness, accountability, transparency, and privacy issues in journalism

    Committees & Agendas

    Lok sabha : Menstrual hygiene at workplace - menstrual leave policy.

    Rajya Sabha : Electoral Reform Bills.

    AIPPM : Protection of Men from sexual abuse.

    Eligibility Criteria

    • Students pursuing any undergraduate degree(BA LL.B/ B.Com LL.B/ BBA LL.B/ B.Sc LL.B/ BA/LL.B/ B.Com/ BBA/ B. Tech etc.) from a recognized university can participate in the VIMARSH : CANON YOUTH PARLIAMENT.
    • Alongside Senior Secondary school students to ( Classes 11 & 12 ) are also eligible to participate.
    • Participants will participate independently in the Youth parliament.
    • All the submissions, pointers and opinions should be communicated in english.


    The top three speakers for each committee will be awarded a cash prize.

    • Best Parliamentarian :- 2500/-+ trophy of position + Certificate of Excellence+ Exciting Vouchers
    • High Recommendation :- 1000/- + trophy of position + Certificate of Excellence+ Exciting Vouchers
    • Special Mentioned :- Gift hamper + trophy of position + Certificate of Excellence+ Exciting Vouchers
    • Top 5 Speakers:- Appreciation letter with a gift hamper.

    The above mentioned position holders will be given trophies with appreciation certificate

    Note:- Participation certificate will be given out to every participant who has attended the parliamentary session.

    Registration Process

    Registration Fees for college students:-

    • Lok Sabha :- 800/-
    • Rajya Sabha :- 800/-
    • AIPPM :- 750/-

    Participants will have to register through the given link. Payment must be made using the payment link. Proof of payment must be uploaded in the registration form before submitting it.

    Registration Fees for school students (classes 11 - 12th):-

    • Lok Sabha :- 500/-
    • Rajya Sabha :- 500/-
    • AIPPM :- 500/-

    Registration Link-

    Payment details

    • Payment must be made using the given link only.

    • No request for payment through any other means shall be accepted.

    • Proof of payment must be uploaded in the registration form after payment.

    Account holder- Shaziya Khan

    Account number- 0747000102001954

    Bank name- Punjab National Bank Branch- Deputy ka paraw IFSC code - PUNB0074700


    Upi id- shaziya9807@oksbi

    Contact Details

    Ritika Tejpal (Growth manager) Ph:- 8968477656 ; email:-

    Abhrajeet Sen (Events head) Ph:- 9749474765 ; email:-

    Prashansa Diwan (Support Head) Ph:- 9162455899 ; email:-

    Important Links-


    Next Story