CCI-HNLU 13th Justice Hidayatullah National Moot Court Competition 2023


27 Jan 2023 3:16 AM GMT

  • CCI-HNLU 13th Justice Hidayatullah National Moot Court Competition 2023

    1. About Hidayatullah National Law University

    Established in 2003, Hidayatullah National Law University will be completing a journey of two decades in the year 2023. In such a short span of time, HNLU has carved out a niche for itself in the realm of legal education across India. Named after the great legal luminary Justice Mohammed Hidayatullah, HNLU is sixth in the series of National Law Schools across India.

    2. About HNMCC 2023

    Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU) is proud to host the 13th edition of the Justice Hidayatullah Memorial National Moot Court Competition (HNMCC). HNMCC is the flagship event of HNLU, which was started as a part of the centenary celebrations of the eminent jurist and author Justice Hidayatullah. Since its inception, the Competition has continued to attract participation from top law schools across the country and has proven to be an excellent platform for discussion on emerging issues in Competition law.

    The past editions of the HNMCC have also benefitted from the expertise of an experienced panel of judges. The panel has comprised of Managing Partners of top law firms in the country and sitting judges of the High Court of Chhattisgarh for the final rounds. The preceding rounds have been judged by a stellar pool of Partners from reputed law firms, eminent academicians, and prominent advocates practicing at various High Courts and the Supreme Court of India.

    3. Eligibility & Team Size

    • Eligibility: All students enrolled in a 3-year LLB programme or a 5-year integrated LLB programme shall be eligible to participate. However, only one (1) team per university/ institution shall be eligible to participate.
    • Team Composition: Each Team shall contain a maximum of three (3) members out of which two (2) members shall be designated as speakers, and one (1) member shall be a researcher. The teams may choose to participate without a Researcher. However, either of the other two members must appear for the Researcher Test.

    4. Registration details

    • Registration deadline: The last date for registration shall be 10th February, 2023, 11:59 PM.
    • Payment details: The registration fee for the Competition is ₹8,000 and has to be paid either through RTGS/NEFT/IMPS. The payment details can be found in the registration form.

    The registration form can be accessed here.

    5. Awards & Trophies

    All participants will receive a ‘Certificate of Participation’. Special awards will be distributed in the following categories:

    • Team:
    • The team which wins the final round will be adjudged as the ‘Winner of the CCI - HNLU 13th HNMCC 2023’ and will get an amount of ₹ 1,00,000/- along with a trophy.
    • All the members of the winning team will get secured internship at AZB & Partners.
    • The team which secures second place will get the title of ‘Runners-up’ and ₹ 50,000/- as a cash prize.
    • The finalists will also be awarded various goodies from SCC Online.
    • Best Memorial:
    • The team with the highest memorial score (aggregate) will get the ‘Best Memorial’ prize along with a cash prize of ₹20,000/-.
    • Best Speaker:
    • The speaker who secures the highest score (aggregate) at the conclusion of the Preliminary Rounds will get an award for the ‘Best Speaker’ with a cash prize of ₹20,000/-.
    • Best Researcher:
    • The researcher with the highest score in the Researcher Test will get the ‘Best Researcher’ prize along with a cash prize of ₹10, 000/-.

    6. Important Dates

    Sr. No.




    Opening Registrations

    16 January 2023


    Last Date of Seeking Clarifications

    07 February 2023


    End of Registrations

    10 February 2023


    Release of Clarifications

    15 February 2023


    Memorial Submission – Soft Copies

    06 March 2023


    Memorial Submission – Hard Copies

    17 March 2023


    Researchers’ Test

    17 March 2023


    Preliminary & Quarter Final Rounds

    18 March 2023


    Semi-Final, Final Rounds & Valedictory Ceremony

    19 March 2023

    Important Links

    Contact Information:

    E mail ID:

    1. Dr. Anindhya Tiwari, Organizing Secretary, (+91-96801-30090)
    1. Dr. Vishnu Konoorayar, Member of Advisory Board ( +91-83759-24141)
    1. Ayush Shukla, Student Convenor (+ 91-92609-15539)
    1. Ishika Jindal, Student Co-Convenor (+91-99111-90130)
    1. Shivani Shrivas, Student Co-Convenor (+91-98311-40176)

    Next Story