Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Moot Courts

Usha: National Arbitration Moot Competition 2023 [April 1, 2 And 8]

6 March 2023 3:52 PM GMT
Usha: National Arbitration Moot Competition 2023 [April 1, 2 And 8]

SVKM's NMIMS School of Law, Navi Mumbai is organizing Usha: National Arbitration Moot Competition In Collaboration With Lakshmikumaran & Sridharan And Nishith Desai Associates Winners To Get An Internship Opportunity At Nishith Desai Associates, [April 1, 2 And 8]

About NMIMS University

Ranked as the 7th Best Private Law College in India in the fifth edition of India Today's Best Colleges. NMIMS is an institution dedicated to disseminating education to innovation by imparting critical and unique analytical abilities to students in numerous interdisciplinary domains of studies. Being ranked as one of the top B-schools in India, our campus has successfully completed 4 years of law program since its inception with phenomenal efficacy. In furtherance, the Dispute Resolution Committee of NMIMS, School of Law, Navi Mumbai, was established in the year 2018, with an aim to foster the students with an interest and knowledge about the facet of ADR methods.

About the Competition

The Usha: National Arbitration Moot Competition is designed for law students to develop their advocacy skills in the field of Commercial Arbitration. The competition aims to enhance students' understanding of the dynamic field of arbitration and to provide them with an opportunity to network with practitioners in the field. This event has been organized by the Dispute Resolution Committee of SVKM's NMIMS School of Law, Navi Mumbai. The Technology Partner for the event is Webnyay, Media Partners are the Swiss Arbitration Centre and Swiss Arbitration Association and the Knowledge Partner of the event is Jus Mundi.

Winners of the competition will get an opportunity to intern at Nishith Desai Associates.


12th March 2023 – Last Date to Register

25th March, 2023 – Memorial Submission

1st April, 2023 – Preliminary Round (Virtual)

2nd April, 2023 – Quarter-final Round (Virtual)

8th April, 2023 – Semi-final and Final Round (in-campus)


  • The Competition is open to students currently enrolled in LL.B. Degree Courses (3 years/5 years) or LLM Postgraduate Degree Courses enrolled in any institution recognized by the Bar Council of India.
  • Applications from Cross-institutional Teams are accepted.
  • There is no limit on the number of teams applying from one institution.

How to Register?

  • Teams of 2 (speakers) or 3 (2 speakers and 1 researcher) are welcome to register.
  • To register fill out the form given in the link below.
  • Once registration has been verified teams will be assigned a Team Code (” TC- XX”) for identification for the duration of the Moot.

Note: Jus Mundi, is providing access to the Jus Mundi Platform to all the participants of the competition. This shall be made accessible through the individual email IDs of the participants. The dates for the activation of the subscription will be notified by the Organizing Committee participants in due course. A training session for the participants will also be held, the dates of which will be notified by e-mail post registration.

Registration Fees

All teams participating in the competition are required to pay an initial 'preliminary registration fee' of INR 4000 inclusive of GST. In addition, teams that qualify for the Semi-Final rounds shall be charged an additional 'final registration fee' of INR 3000 inclusive of GST. The final registration fee includes only accommodation for the duration of the competition.

Registration Deadline

March 12, 2023

Awards & Prizes

  • Winning Team Award: Internship at Nishith Desai Associates and a cash prize of INR 16,000 and one-year complimentary Jus Mundi Subscription worth INR 50,000.
  • Runner-up Team Award: A cash prize of INR 12,000
  • All participating teams will be provided with a certificate of participation or a certificate of merit in accordance with the performance of the team.




Moot Proposition


Student Co-ordinators:

Rajshri Shrivastava (President, +91-9131720188, [email protected])

Rohan Garje (Vice President, +91-9372988202, [email protected])

Ishan Anand (Secretary, +91-7007461727, [email protected])

Faculty Co-Ordinator:

Prof. Tirtha Dutta Biswas, +91-9022469697 ([email protected])


Next Story