Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
News Updates

SC Collegium Proposes To Appoint Seven Additional Judges Of Punjab & Haryana HC As Permanent [Read Resolution]

15 July 2020 12:07 PM GMT
Lok Adalats In Punjab, Haryana & U.T. Chandigarh Directed To Pass Awards In Compliance With Regulation 17 Of NALSA Regulations

The Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for appointment of seven Additional Judges of the Punjab & Haryana High Court as Permanent Judges.

They are:

  • Justice Manjari Nehru Kaul
  • Justice Harsimran Singh Sethi
  • Justice Arun Monga
  • Justice Manoj Bajaj
  • Justice Lalit Batra
  • Justice Arun Kumar Tyagi
  • Justice Harnaresh Singh Gill

Justices Manjari Kaul, Harsimran Singh Sethi, Arun Monga and Manoj Bajaj were appointed as Additional Judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court in October, 2018.

Justices Lalit Batra and Arun Kumar Tyagi were appointed as Additional Judges on November 16, 2018.

Justice Harnesh Gill was appointed as an Additional Judge on December 03, 2018.

Click Here To Download Resolution

Read Resolution

Next Story