News Updates

Transfer Of Two High Court Judges Notified

Live Law News Network
30 Jan 2019 1:32 PM GMT
Transfer Of Two High Court Judges Notified
Your free access to Live Law has expired
To read the article, get a premium account.
    Your Subscription Supports Independent Journalism
Subscription starts from
(For 6 Months)
Premium account gives you:
  • Unlimited access to Live Law Archives, Weekly/Monthly Digest, Exclusive Notifications, Comments.
  • Reading experience of Ad Free Version, Petition Copies, Judgement/Order Copies.
Already a subscriber?

The President has today notified the transfer of Justice Pankaj Kumar Jaiswal from Madhya Pradesh High Court to Allahabad High Court, and Justice Pramath Patnaik from Jharkhand High Court to Orissa High Court.The judges are to assume charge of their respective offices in the new high courts on or before February 13.

The SC collegium had recommended their transfers on January 10, 2019.

For Justice Patnaik, this is a return to his parent High Court, as he was transferred from Orissa HC to Jharkhand HC in December 2014. He was appointed additional judge of Orissa HC in September 2014. 

The Collegium had also recommended the transfers of Chief Justice of Telengana HC Thottathil B Radharkrishnan as Chief Justice of Calcutta High Court and Justice Dama Seshadri Naidu from High Court of Kerala to Bombay High Court.

Read Notifications

Next Story
Share it